- DTN Headline News
Grain Inspections Mixed
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 2:35PM CDT

OMAHA (DTN) -- Corn and soybean inspections were neutral to bearish while wheat inspections were neutral in the latest USDA export inspections report, according to DTN Lead Analyst Todd Hultman.

Corn inspections totaled 25.7 million bushels for the week ended Thursday, June 13, below the 40.7 mb needed each week to reach USDA's export estimate of 2.200 bb. Inspections for 2018-19 now total 1.608 billion bushels, down 4% from the previous year. The overall pace of corn inspections is neutral to bearish in 2018-19, Hultman said.

Soybean inspections totaled 24.8 mb for the week ended Thursday, June 13, below the 30.5 mb needed weekly to reach USDA's export estimate of 1.700 bb. Inspections for 2018-19 now total 1.31 bb, down 26% from the previous year. The overall pace of soybean inspections is neutral to bearish in 2018-19, Hultman said.

Wheat inspections totaled 13.8 mb for the week ended Thursday, June 13, below the 17.4 mb needed weekly to reach USDA's export estimate of 900 mb. Inspections for 2019-20 now total 29.3 mb, up slightly from the previous year. The overall pace of wheat inspections is neutral early in 2019-20, Hultman said.

(AG)


blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Market Matters Blog
Editorial Staff
Monday, June 17, 2019 11:18AM CDT
Friday, June 14, 2019 1:07PM CDT
Monday, June 10, 2019 9:08AM CDT
Technically Speaking
Editorial Staff
Monday, June 17, 2019 10:27AM CDT
Monday, June 10, 2019 12:00PM CDT
Monday, June 3, 2019 9:31AM CDT
Fundamentally Speaking
Joel Karlin
DTN Contributing Analyst
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 12:13PM CDT
Friday, June 7, 2019 7:19AM CDT
Friday, May 31, 2019 8:16AM CDT
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Monday, June 17, 2019 1:54PM CDT
Friday, June 14, 2019 6:48AM CDT
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 9:59AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 11:34AM CDT
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 3:02PM CDT
Monday, May 20, 2019 10:16AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 2:59PM CDT
Thursday, June 13, 2019 10:37AM CDT
Monday, June 10, 2019 1:47PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Thursday, June 13, 2019 4:47PM CDT
Thursday, June 6, 2019 5:22PM CDT
Friday, May 31, 2019 4:49PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 3:25PM CDT
Thursday, June 6, 2019 12:26PM CDT
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 11:17AM CDT
South America Calling
Editorial Staff
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 2:43PM CDT
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 2:22PM CDT
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 5:24PM CDT
An Urban’s Rural View
Urban Lehner
Editor Emeritus
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 6:35PM CDT
Monday, June 3, 2019 3:28PM CDT
Friday, May 24, 2019 2:09PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Friday, June 14, 2019 3:53PM CDT
Friday, May 31, 2019 12:50PM CDT
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 12:56PM CDT
Canadian Markets
Cliff Jamieson
Canadian Grains Analyst
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 3:34PM CDT
Monday, June 17, 2019 4:38PM CDT
Friday, June 14, 2019 3:34PM CDT
Editor’s Notebook
Greg D. Horstmeier
DTN Editor-in-Chief
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 5:59PM CDT
Thursday, April 25, 2019 8:51AM CDT
Thursday, April 11, 2019 8:29PM CDT
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN